City Officials, Committees, and Boards

Appointed Officials

Here you will find the officials that are elected and also officials that are appointed by the mayor.

Read more...


Council Committees and Mayoral Board Appointments

Various committees and board appointments made by the mayor.

Read more...


Mayor and Council

The City of Marshall City Council consists of nine members: eight Alderman and the Mayor. The City of Marshall is divided into four Wards. The Mayor may reside within any of the four Wards with a term length of four years. Two Alderman are elected from each Ward. Their term lengths are four years, with only one Alderman being elected every four years from each Ward.

Read more...